Fee Payment

Instructions for how to pay your fees

Halibut/Sablefish IFQ 

The 2017 IFQ cost recovery fee percentage is 2.2%. Payments are due by January 31. You have two payment options:

  1. Pay online through your eFISH account using credit card or electronic check.  (Please see the instructions on how to use eFISH to pay IFQ fees.)
  2. Fill out the Fee Submission Form with a check or money order made payable to NMFS. 

    Mail to:
    Cost Recovery Fee Program
    NOAA Fisheries
    PO Box 21668
    Juneau, Alaska
    99802-1668

NOTE:  

  • Effective May 23, 2016, NMFS will no longer accept credit card information by phone, mail, fax, or in-person. Credit card payments may only be made online through your eFISH account.
  • Effective December 1, 2019, NMFS will no longer accept checks or money orders.
  • Anytime a permit holder disagrees with the amount of fee liability displayed on the Fee Summary notice and wishes to pay the set percent fee premised on actual receipts from the sale of IFQ halibut or sablefish, the Fee Submission Form must be completed and returned to NMFS at the address provided on the form.  Remember that a permit holder who challenges the NMFS calculation of amount due must provide receipts and other information showing actual sale of fish.
  • The maximum transaction limit for credit cards was reduced to $24,999.99 effective June 1, 2015.
     

Central GOA Rockfish

The ex-vessel prices and fee percentage for cost recovery is 2.54%Payments are due February 15.  Pay online through your eFish account using credit card or electronic check.

Observer Program

The 2015 partial coverage category observer fee percentage is 1.25%. Payments are due February 15Pay online through your eFish account using credit card or electronic check.

BSAI Crab 

The cost recovery fee percentage for the 2017/18 crab fishing year is 1.57%. Payments are due July 31.  You have two payment options:

  1. Pay online through your eFISH account using credit card or check. 
  2. Fill out the Fee Submission Form with a check or money order made payable to NMFS. 

    Mail to:
    Cost Recovery Fee Program
    NOAA Fisheries
    PO Box 21668
    Juneau, Alaska
    99802-1668

NOTE:  

  • Effective May 23, 2016, NMFS will no longer accept credit card information by phone, mail, fax, or in-person. Credit card payments may only be made online through your eFISH account
  • Effective June 1, 2020, NMFS will no longer accept checks or money orders
  • The maximum transaction limit for credit cards was reduced to $24,999.99 effective June 1, 2015.
     

American Fisheries Act

Inshore

The 2016 AFA inshore sector cost recovery fee percentage is 0.19%. Payments are due December 31.  Pay online through your eFISH account using credit card or electronic check.

Catcher/processor

The 2017 AFA catcher/processor sector cost recovery fee percentage is 0.21%. Payments are due December 31.  Pay online through your eFISH account using credit card or electronic check. 

Mothership

The 2017 AFA mothership sector cost recovery fee percentage is 0.22%. Payments are due December 31.  Pay online through your eFISH account using credit card or electronic check. 

Aleutian Islands pollock

The 2017 Aleutian Islands pollock cost recovery fee percentage is 0%.

Amendment 80

The 2017 Amendment 80 cost recovery percentage is 0.71%. Payments are due December 31.  Pay online through your eFISH account using credit card or electronic check. 

Community Development Quota

The 2017 CDQ cost recovery fee percentage is 0.55%. Payments are due December 31.  Pay online through your eFISH account using credit card or electronic check. 

Additional Resources

Questions?

  • If you have a question or need help with your fee payment, call Carl Greene, AKR Fee Coordinator at (800) 304-4846 (option #5) or (907) 586-7105.
  • If you have questions about using eFISH, contact eFISH Support (Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.): Phone: (800) 304-4846 (option #4) or (907) 586-7346, or email: efish.alaska.support@noaa.gov